Testimonials

Customers Testimonials Shared With Us

I’m 27 years old and I’m a stay at home mom, wife, and homemaker. I drink kratom tea to help with back pain and depression. Before kratom, I took non narcotic pain medications and anti depressants. With these medications I experienced unpleasant side effects such as lethargy, irritability, and a “fog” like state. Most of my time I spent lying in the bed tired and sleepy with absolutely no energy. You can imagine how this affected our family dynamic. My baby boy just wanted his mommy to get up and play cars with him and my husband was neglected and missed his wife. My pain had also become worse and I did not want to be subjected to harmful side effects of opioid medications. I did research , reached out to people and found kratom. A nice lady sent me some and I decided to give it a try. Within 30 minutes I felt my pain had decreased and a slight mood and energy boost like you would get with a cup of coffee. It turned out to be the best decision I could make for myself and for my family. I can now keep up and better care for my very energetic, playful, happy 5 year old and my husband has an amazing wife that he’s proud of.

#iamkratom  #wearekratom  #keepkratomlegal

Kaylan

I have a slipped disk and severe arthritis in my knees and feet. It hurts pretty much when I get out of bed all the way until I get back into bed. The doctor prescribed me Hydrocodone and Ibuprofen 800mg. I take ibuprofen 800mg 3 to 4 times a day and when I get home I take my hydrocodone. Now that the regulations are getting strict with hydrocodone I have to see my doctor every time I request a new prescription which is extremely expensive to go to the doctor for 10 minutes pay $40 and get a script and leave. Since I have been taking kratom, I take ½ of my ibuprofen and a lot less hydrocodone and have a much better way of life. Kratom for me is not the 100% answer but it is a part of my life that let me move My fear is that if Kratom is illegal and it will be harder to get hydrocodone that I will have to go on unemployment due to the amount of pain I am in. My doctor is saying I need surgery to scrape my needs and to fix my back, I have insurance but I can’t use it due to the deductibles are outrageous. I am in a real tough spot.

Ryan A.

I can never remember a time in my life that I felt 100% well. I struggle with low thyroid functioning and low iron levels. As a child, in an effort to feel better, I overate. When I reached my mid-30s, I began to drink–at first, it was just on the weekend, but like a slow moving storm cloud covers the sun, alcohol slowly consumed my life. I also became addicted to narcotics, in a effort to just be pain-free (arthritis, sciatica, hip, leg, and heel pain). The alcohol and narcotics took over my life. I didn’t know how to live without them. I drove myself to rehab and got the help I needed, but I still had a lot of pain, anxiety, and depression—UNTIL I found Kratom. Because of it, I was able to completely get off alcohol and narcotics. It helps my pain and helps my mood. I don’t feel “high” or out-of-control when I take Kratom. It would be a shame and a disgrace for the government to ban this natural aid. It gave me my life back, enabled me to be a good mom, work a stable job, and just have a sense of well-being. Please don’t take this away from us.

Dana

To keep it short, Kratom has saved my life. Not from drug addiction or a boring day, but from the severe pain that resulted from being hit by a driver that was talking on her phone and swerved into me instead of away, and hit the gas instead of the break. At the time I had no phone and was leaving a Walmart job interview dressed in slacks, shirt, and tie.

I was no longer able to sleep as the pain got worse every day, spreading up my back, neck, and down my sciatica nerve in my legs. No doctor wanted to prescribe anything that worked (even when I tried 2 years of physical therapy/chiropractic care) because I was 21y/o, or because they told me I simply was not in pain. I had MRI’s and X-rays that showed herniated discs and a severely degenerated disc, still no help in my personal hell.

At the point this accident had happened I was living with Severe (treatment resistant, suicidal since I was 8y/o) Depression and in the process of leaving the Mormon church for political and serious religious differences.  This is how Kratom saved my life. I simply felt normal. I didn’t want to not be alive, and to this day I have bright and realistic hope for the future, my future. After my wreck I was hospitalized multiple times on legitimate suicide watch, and now I see the control I have over my life with Kratom. I am happily married now and working two jobs, and I can actually stand more than 20 minutes without feeling like a literal gorilla is on my back. It really is no exaggeration, KRATOM SAVED MY LIFE, RESTORED MY FAITH IN INTELLIGENT DESIGN, and now I am happily married with 2 jobs and HOPE IN THE FUTURE! Thank you for reading, please save more lives by fighting for this cause! Good luck, and bless you all

Mike

I am happily married with two kids. I am a former scientist, current science teacher, have two bachelors, one masters, am working towards a second master’s degree and am a devout Christian. In other words, I am a responsible adult, making a responsible adult decision to use a natural supplement based on vast amounts of research (that is out there) that I have conducted from scholarly, peer-reviewed sources.

I struggle with anxiety and occasional pain as well as gastrointestinal problems. Kratom has helped with all of these medical issues in one way or another. I have not, and never intend to, use Kratom recreationally. Kratom does not interact with delta opioid receptors and does not cause respiratory depression like narcotic drugs do. Kratom has little, if any, side effects unlike many psychotropic medications. It is not only shameful, but sickening that the FDA and DEA would attempt to ban this botanical on the basis that it has not been studied enough despite that it helps with so many issues.

Those of you in the DEA, FDA and other government offices, your judgement is no better than anyone else’s. You are flawed people just like the rest of the people on this planet. So, are you really qualified to decide that Kratom is a danger to the public? The last time I checked the research, more people died yesterday from overdosing on Tylenol and other OTC medications than have died using Kratom within the past decade. And, toxicology reports from the reported deaths from Kratom almost always indicated other licit and illicit drugs within the individual at the time of death. Therefore, it cannot be assumed that Kratom was the “killer” in any of these cases.

I hear my high school students talk about tripping on cough medications, tripping on xanax “bars”, getting high smoking weed and getting high on narcotic pills all too often. I have never once heard Kratom mentioned. The real issue is not with Kratom, the real issue is that if Kratom is banned, then individuals will be forced to use far more dangerous synthetic drugs that are produced by the pharmaceutical industry. Kratom is not purchased for hundreds of dollars using medical insurance that individuals paid high premiums to a large insurance company for and a large pharmaceutical company that earned that money does not pay hefty taxes to the government.

Call the attack on Kratom what it is – a sad attempt for the government to make more money. Do not claim that this is in the interest of public health. When is the last time that the government has truly had the public’s interest in mind? The attack on Kratom is backfiring; it is simply causing more people to lose more and more of the minuscule amount of faith that they may have had in the government system to begin with. Kratom is not the dangerous “drug” that it has been made out to be. It is a beautiful creation growing as intended within nature that has restored the lives of many.

Jeff B.

I have anxiety, depression, and chronic back pain.  I was offered 1- 5mg perc or oxy (54543) was on it…that pill should of had barbs on it..2 years, THOUSANDS of dollars wasted..the withdraw was the hardest thing I’ve ever been through.. till I found kratom..Red Bali was my first strain. First of all, kratom works better for pain and anxiety than anything I have taken, and of course, it worked wonders on curbing the withdraw. I found my current and will not be a science experiment to any doctor claiming he/she can fix me! DEA/FDA you deserve to rottttttt!

John E.

I’m a 36 year old father and husband. I was injured 6 years ago and diagnosed with nerve damage in my neck. Also 2 years ago I was diagnosed with bad hip joints and was told I need surgery in both hips. 6 years ago when I was injured I was passed around from Dr to Dr and from physical therapist to physical therapist. No one could see what was going on with me so it was hard to receive help. Dr’s didn’t want to give me medicine until I was refereed to the pain clinic. My Dr at the pain clinic did scans and tests and said I had nerve damage. I started off with epidurals in my spine along with infections in my shoulders, neck and head. The injections in my spine, shoulders, neck and head didn’t help so they started giving me medication. The medication seemed to take the edge off the pain. This pain I’m talking about is a pain I’d never wish on anyone, it was like being tortured day and night. I didn’t sleep more than 20 mins at a time for 6 years because the pain would wake me. I couldn’t use a pillow or have anything touching my neck for 6 years. I couldn’t play with or pick up my children. This pain wore on my marriage for 6 years. I dreaded every day because I knew that my family was counting on me to provide for them. Many nights I’d lay at the toilet throwing up because my headaches would get so bad. I’d pray crying at the toilet because my head, upper back, shoulders and neck would get so bad. The Dr’s wouldn’t listen to me when I’d tell them what I felt and what I needed. The Dr’s would always tell me what they felt and thought. I need medicine so I’d listen and agree because if I didn’t they wouldn’t help me. One day I told the Dr I couldn’t see him anymore because I felt like a guinea pig. I’d tell the Dr that every time I’d take a pill it would hurt my stomach and liver and he’d just prescribed more pills. I felt like the pills were killing me and the Dr didn’t care. So I started researching natural herbal medications and supplements. 3 weeks ago I found kratom and I seen what people were saying about it so I said I have nothing to lose. I ordered some kratom and took it as a tea and that day was the first day in 6 years that I was pain free. That day was the first day I picked up my children and played with them. I felt like a father again and not just a father but husband with motivation. For the first time in 6 years I felt human again. For the first time in 6 years I slept for 6 hours straight. Kratom has saved my life and has given it back to me. I believe God answered my prayers in the form of a plant because God put all things on this earth to help us. People are the ones who abuse Gods pants by adding chemicals and making alternative medicine in the form of chemicals. I felt the chemicals in the pills that I was being fed every day all day were going to kill me and the Dr’s wouldn’t listen. Now I’ve done my research and the people who were found dead while taking kratom were also taking other substances. I wonder if the FDA and DEA ever considered that this people were trying to get off medication like me? I wonder if the DEA and FDA ever considered that the people who died just weren’t strong enough to keep off the medication so they found kratom in their system along with the medication? I bet the people who died were looking for a way out because people don’t turn to a plant when they are addicted to narcotics. My heart goes out to them and their families because addiction to pharmaceuticals is the worst thing in the world. Pharmaceuticals make people helpless and a slave to them and the Dr’s don’t care. But for me kratom has saved my life and I’ve been living a normal life for the last 3 week’s without without any negative side affects. I’m a father and a husband with motivation to live again! Please don’t ban this plant! Don’t make me go back to pills! There are many like me so please don’t take our lives away. Thank you if you’ve taken the time to read this.

Chris

Kratom has helped me with anxiety and panic attacks. It has given me my life back. Kratom also keeps me from having to take pain medications for my back pain.

Jenny Urry

My name is Justin I am a 35yr old husband and father of 2.  Back around when I was 21 years old I wrecked pretty bad on my snowboard at Mt Rose Tahoe. I went through the years in bad lower back pain and was told I was too young for problems with my back. Then the doctor finally believed me after about 10 years of complaining they put me on gabapentin. I thought I was cured and it would give you up lifting feeling like confidence. Well the doctor had to up my dosage and up it. That medicine may work in really ,really, really low doses. The milligrams I am on is almost the max, 400mg 4x a day. I decided on day to try and wean a little bit ,and I just about had a mental break down and seizures. It felt like I had all my blood shifting to one side of my body to the other, and when I would do anything that required moving I was falling in and out of consciousness, unable to eat, blurry vision, uncontrollable shaking. It was like I couldn’t breathe right ,my blood was boiling, my skin ice, ice COLD!!!. I was unable to hold a conversation and would have no strength at all, the list of things goes on and on. I tried a white MD in Portland, and I was blown away.  I had zero pain. I had an appetite. I FELT NORMAL AGAIN!  Not only was I feeling awesome I had missed my dosage on my gabapentin and didn’t even notice. That was so sweet. I have been using this wonderful plant called Kratom since December 2015 and it has changed my life. No more stupid pills, just some tea in the morning and a great red vein Kratom at night before bed. It helps with my restless leg syndrome from my accident when I was 21. Kratom has made me feel like I am myself again. I’m not having to go through very bad withdraw symptoms if I miss a cup of White Borneo Kratom tea. My whole life has changed for the better thanks to Kratom. Their are plenty to choose from green, white and red veins.  I’m so glad I don’t have to live in pain and can control my dosage and don’t need a dumb prescription.

I wanna thank the A.K.A for helping keep this wonderful plant flourishing. Thank you Kratom you have saved my life.

#kratomsaveslives

Justin

I’m writing today with fear in my heart and aches in my body from stress caused by the battle to save my medicine once again. I’ve been using Kratom for approximately 4 years now. After getting an MRI I was diagnosed with disc degeneration, bulging disc, radioculapathy, and spondylolisthesis in my cervical, lumbar, and sacral spine. The pain I live with is indescribable. I try not to speak or think about it too much because it causes me to fall into a depression. My saving grace is kratom. I’m 43, a mother, and work 3 jobs -7 days a week regularly. I am a financially stable and responsible adult. I don’t think it’s fair to ban an medicinal supplement because of foolish and irresponsible people who abuse themselves and Kratom medicines and end up gravely injuring them selves. People have overdosed on aspirin and abused Maalox but I don’t see a rush or study to ban them. Hundreds of thousands of people use Kratom daily, medicinally and responsibly with no harm. Banning this herb will send people back to the doctor or street for dangerous pain medicine that cause addiction and other social diseases like crime. It is vital that you listen to real human beings and not the influence of pharmaceutical lobbyists paid to discredit Kratom while they synthesize key components of Kratom to sell for profit in pill form. Keep in mind, not everyone can afford to go to the doctor or pay for the mandated insurance. I cannot so I look for alternatives and use herbs to treat my chronic health issues. Living with chronic debilitating pain is awful but not getting relief from it will be the death of me. I want to mention that Kratom is also beneficial for a plethora of medical issues like anxiety, depression, ADHD, PMS and digestive issues. Please consider the real human consequences of banning this herb.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Liese Marie Reisinger

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Liese Marie Reisinger

Here is my story. At 15 I was diagnosed with a rare autoimmune disorder called behcets’. This disease is a potential time bomb waiting to ravage a body. Everything was fine till my symptoms became worse. Profuse digestive issues, started to have vision loss, pain everywhere. Little did I know is this disease nuked my body from the inside. They started me on high dose steroids. Steroids are honestly worse then the disease. Then when I started to get a burning sensation in my back everything flipped around for me. The disease had moved into my brain stem and spinal cord. I started to shake absolute horrible pain throbbed through my body left and right. Couldn’t sleep. They put me on a form of chemotherapy where I had a life changing adverse reaction. I had multiple seizures that led to my heart stopping 3 times. That was the last ditch. I’m a make a wish kid I wasn’t supposed to see my 17 birthday as being terminally ill but I managed to keep fighting. Missed out a lot on my high school years because of it. Down fall of beating this disease and getting it to settle is the damage was already done. Nerve cells were shot. I had destroyed my biological clock and I was addicted to morphine the only thing that could dull the pain. Fast forward to now. I’m 23 I am an owner of a local vapor shop. I still have the pain. I still have the depression. I’m still fighting to regain myself. I also have a lingering craving for morphine that haunts my mind. I was introduced to cbd at first it worked but I was still missing some forms of relief. I was recommended kratom. I was very skeptical. But I gave it a go. As I drank the kratom and I worried. I worried if it was just another cure all snake oil. I was wrong 5 minutes in and I got what I needed relief. Relief from the haunting thoughts of morphine addiction. Haunting pains that I had learned to deal with. Energy oh boy energy not a crash energy but a steady flow like the years had been undone. I got relief from stuff that doctors said nothing would fix. I was not supposed to see 17 but I did but I would bare the weight of that fight for ever now. Why should I have to sacrifice more. I’m more active my mood and appearance have 180. And I can focus on living life now. I have many of my family members on kratom. I sell it in my store I keep it in my car and my house. I will recommend people to kratom As much as I can. I can even stop use for a week 2 weeks if I want and still feel good. No withdraw like the government wants people to think. Most importantly is I can now help change lives. Much like this plant has changed mine.

Dylan

I have suffered from cluster (suicide) migraines since I was 9. On my 18th birthday, I was told I’d be dead by my 21st birthday… Rheumatoid Arthritis.  It’s been a steadily increasing list of diagnosis ever since. I have RA, OA, DDD, DJD, COPD, PTSD, Lupus, Gout, Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue, Immune Dysfunction Syndrome, more herniated discs than is supposed to be possible.  I’ve had 17 Major surgeries, partially malrotated bowel with excessive length, the list goes on.  I’m sure you get the idea!  I used to be very active, home, work, volunteerism & play.  That in the last several years has had to change as my diseases steadily got worse. This meant no work, no insurance, no savings.  I was, for lack of a better term screwed!  I tolerated it, what else could I do. I refused to allow myself to sink into the morass I was once in, the depression, anxiety, suicide attempts are in my past and there they will remain.  With no insurance and little money, doctors were out. So, I tolerated my life, always hoping for better but not really looking though.  I had tried so many things over the years….all failures. Enter My youngest daughter to the picture.  She has had serious back issues for quite some time, as a mom, I made up my mind to find something, ANYTHING, that would improve her quality of life.  I started hearing about this “stuff” called Kratom.  Got some to try, wasn’t about to tell her about something that might hurt her!  I also researched, relentlessly!!  I don’t mean just fb. Online, every source I could find. I also joined SO MANY groups. I read, I listened, I lurked….and I tried it.  My first try was an amazing success! I started telling my daughter….you have to try this. She was even more skeptical than I was…. Long story slightly shorter, she finally, thru a very gracious and amazing friend, was given some to try! She called me in tears……it WORKED. I was in tears, this “stuff” worked for both of us….I had looked for her relief, I had found My salvation. Words do not do justice to how amazingly grateful I am to this miraculous plant. It allows me to function…. NO….it allows me to LIVE! I will never be back to what I once was, I know that. There is simply too much damage to this 54 year old body….but I am very happy with the new normal that it shows me daily. THAT’S why I will continue to fight for our right to use it, to fight to Keep it Legal……

Robin Graham

I am 52 years old and live in Cleveland, Ohio.  This is my story on how kratom changed my life.  In 1992 I was in a car accident.  I have herniated discs in my neck and back thanks to that.  I also have scoliosis in which the curve pushes on the herniated discs in my back causing almost continuous pain.  In 1998 I was diagnosed with Lupus and Rheumatoid Arthritis.  I also have a bad knee from a sports injury as a teenager that, after all the possible repairs being done, now requires a full knee replacement.  I have arthritis in my neck and in my large toe,  Raynaud’s, COPD and hypothyroidism.  I will always be on Plaquenil to keep my lupus under control as much as possible as sadly there is no cure for lupus.  For pain I have been on Corticosteroids (steroids like prednisone), anti-inflammatory drugs (Naprosyn or ibuprofen), pain meds (Vicodin, Vicoprofen or Percocet), muscle relaxers (Flexeril) and sleep meds (Lunesta or Ambien and/or trazodone) for many years. While the pain meds helped at first it never completely handled all the issue plus it came with side effects. I refused to take any RA biologics (like Enbrel or Humira) or cancer drugs which are the only options for the pain that got worse over the years. In September of 2010 I was laid off from my job of 10.5 years.  My insurance would be ending at the end of the month and Cobra was not a viable option being on unemployment I could no longer afford to go to the pain doctor. I struggled daily and continued to use only ibuprofen for pain. I spent the majority of my time either in bed or on the couch. Most people know people with lupus are in pain but another thing you battle is extreme exhaustion.  24/7/365 non-stop exhaustion.

In June of 2012 a friend of mine brought over some all natural pain medicine she got from a chiropractor.  This friend was in a horrific car accident and deals with lots of pain daily.  Nothing had really helped her but this did and therefore she wanted me to try it.  She had gelatin capsules filled with Mitragyna Speciosa better known as kratom.  It is the ground up leaves of a tree that is native to Southeast Asia (Thailand, Malaysia, Myanmar, Burma etc.)  It is a tropical deciduous and evergreen tree in the coffee family.  It has been used medicinally for thousands in its native area.  I tried the (capsules) to humor her. I was expecting nothing but I was amazed! My back did not hurt. My neck did not hurt. My toe did not hurt even while wearing tight fitting shoes. I also noticed I had more energy. With kratom I was able to do basic chores for more than 10 minutes at a time.  I ordered myself some of the capsules and that was the beginning of my kratom journey.

I started to do more and more research on kratom.  I read lots of great things about people who took it for various reasons; chronic pain, energy, MS, RLS, depression, diarrhea, insomnia, diabetes and opiate withdrawal.  I joined groups and forums to talk to others using this wonderful plant. I learned about the different strains that offer different results.  Some are more stimulating, others more relaxing.  I read anything I could find on kratom be it good or bad.  Throughout reading the information a pattern became obvious.  People who were taking kratom said wonderful things about it. Things like how much it has helped them and changed their quality of life. However, the FDA and mainstream media say something completely different.  I would like to say that they are some inaccuracies but that would be an understatement.  Fallacies would be the correct term. Here are some examples.

Kratom gives you heroin like high.

FALSE. You do not get high from kratom.

Kratom is dangerous and you can overdose.

FALSE. You cannot overdose on kratom. If you take too much kratom you will get nauseous. If you really take too much you will throw it up.

Kratom is highly addictive and you will go into withdrawal without it.

FALSE. I’ve used it on and off for over four years and have never had any withdrawal symptoms. What you WILL notice when you stop taking it is how much it was helping you.

They only side effect I have ever had is some constipation. To alleviate that you need to drink lots of water and eat fruits and veggies. All things we should be doing anyway.

Most days I have no pain at all except some in my knee which need a total replacement, but even that is manageable.  I have energy again.  I am able to do chores, go grocery shopping and even some light yard work.  At night I am able to relax and sleep without pain and without drugs.  Someone recently asked me to describe my life with kratom.  I said with kratom I feel normal again.  I am able to participate in my life instead of watching it go by.  What an amazing feeling that is.  I was able to go back to work which I never thought possible.  If I lose kratom my life will again consist of me either in bed or on the couch. THAT is not a life.  I can’t believe the DEA/FDA wants to force me back to pain meds and other medications at a time when addition to opiates are at crisis level.  Where is the logic in that?  Oh wait!  It’s not about logic, it’s about money.

On a final note, I’ve been using kratom for over five years my blood work is the best it’s ever been.

Angie Ross

Lupus, Pain and Kratom

My Mother suffers from gastrointestinal issues resulting from an emergency reconstructive surgery to remove a tumor from her colon. She is now in survivor status, but the American Medical System has failed her… because of the new “war on opioid’s” has left her with little option for relief of her daily symptoms that greatly impact her overall quality of life. As soon as I introduced a small dosage of Red Bali Kratom (1.5g) before her normal bedtime routine , I saw almost immediate results. Which has finally given my Mother the true relief she needs without having to pay hundreds of dollars seeing doctors and specialists through the Medicare system. I hope we can all fight for responsible use of alternative treatments that give measured results, such as Kratom. Also, a big thank you goes out to the native peoples that made this medicine available to western consumers, as I can never repay you for the gift you have given me and my family.

Patrick A.

I suffer from anxiety and regular bouts of depression.  Kratom has been a lifesaver.  The effects are not a”high.” It’s more akin to drinking a cup of coffee, except the effects are better and easier on the body.  Kratom simply allows me to operate on a daily basis without depression and anxiety slowing me down and otherwise derailing my day.  To outlaw this would be just another drop in the bucket of nonsensical, money-driven decision-making.

Andrew

I have arthritis. I started using Thai.  It helps me.  It is not a drug, it is an herbal supplement.  It is helpful not harmful and not addictive. I mix it with juice using very little powder.

Roberta

My name is Abigayle Morris, and I’m a 30 year old mother of four rambunctious children. Since the age of sixteen, I’ve suffered with pain caused by the arthritic autoimmune disease, Ankylosing Spondylitis. My immune system is attacking my spine, major and peripheral joints, and even my vision. At sixteen I was put on a heavy amount of hydrocodone (20mg, three times a day). This quickly turned into an addiction I battled for a decade. At 26 I got sober with the help of a 12 step recovery program I still work to this day. After the birth of my youngest daughter, I went into a terrible flare from my AS. When I tried to walk, a pain would shoot up my leg, and I’d have a stabbing pain in the right SI joint. I couldn’t walk without a cane, and was mostly bedridden. At this time I had a 1 month old baby, and 3 other children under the age of 10. Everything was put on my husband and mother. I couldn’t be active in my children’s’ lives. They missed having their mom playing with them, making dinner every night, and just hanging out.

It eventually became unbearable. I missed being a part of my family, and mourned the time with my brand new child I would never get back. We started discussing opioids. I was so afraid because I never wanted to go back to that life. My husband mentioned he had been researching kratom, and suggested we try it first.

My husband changed my life with this suggestion. Kratom gave me my life back. Within just a couple of days I was no longer using a cane, and was cooking dinner again. My children had their mom back. And with the case of my newborn, she had her mother for the first time. I continued using kratom until a month ago. My flare finally passed, just before my daughter’s first birthday. Another miraculous thing about this leaf was my ability to just stop, and not feel obsessed to continue. I didn’t crave it, and I didn’t think about. I’ve never been able to do that on my own. There are so many stories just like mine. There may be different details, but most are all the same. This leaf changes lives, and contrary to what is being said by the FDA, it gives lives back.

Abby Morris

Meds I use to take: Horizant: For restless legs syndrome

Tramadol: For back and sciatica pain

Percocet: For break thru pain

I was tired of my life always feeling groggy. I started taking more and more because of tolerance. I wasn’t about to be another statistic. I take pride in the fact that I’ve never smoked, don’t drink, or do any kind of elicit drugs in my life.  However, I felt the takeover coming over me, It became a “Want” not a “Need” and I new I had to make a change. I tried Kratom a little over 2 years ago and never looked back. I would simply drink a cup Bali Kratom tea in the morning and a cup at night. Those 2 cups of daily tea eliminated all medications I has taking. My legs were completely cured of any restlessness within 2 days of starting my tea. I don’t feel groggy and have become a part of daily life again. I will never take synthetic heroin again because lets face it it’s exactly that, a legal form of heroin. I’ve had the same doctor for 30 years and I know he meant good and he’s really happy at the fact that I took a holistic approach. Banning Kratom scares the hell out of me. I really hope FDA will simply regulate it like Saint John Wart rather than ban it.

Jo Lahar

I am a 30 year old male from Alabama. I was injured 3 years ago. I seriously injured my shoulder and had two surgeries to fix it. I was prescribed several opioid medications such as hydrocodone, oxycodone, and tramadol. I took these medications as directed. I was in a lot of pain for several months and my doctor kept prescribing these opioid medications to manage my pain.  As time went on I became dependent on these medications and couldn’t stop taking them without going into withdrawal. I missed a lot of days from work and nearly lost my career because I couldn’t take the medications at work and if I didn’t take them I would be sick.

While researching looking for an alternative to opioid medications I came across “Kratom”. Kratom saved my life. I was able to return to work and my pain was relieved better than it was from taking prescription medications. I was able to return to work and my life had never been better.

Then our Alabama governor Robert Bentley signed an executive order banning Kratom and it’s alkaloids placing it in the controlled substances schedule 1.  I had to stop taking kratom.  I did have some withdrawal symptoms but they were very minor compared to a full opioid agonist and felt more like a caffeine or sugar withdrawal and subsided 3 days later.  I now take OTC drugs such as acetaminophen, ibuprofen, and naproxen sodium which are in my opinion more dangerous than kratom. The people that died from kratom were combining kratom with other drugs and had already had an underlying medical condition. To overdose on kratom would just make you very nauseated and makes you vomit and just feel bad. I could see how combining kratom with other substances could result in a fatal overdose but kratom alone I just don’t see it.

John

I am a practicing physician in Kentucky and I am an advocate for kratom use. We have a large number of opiate dependent/addicted patients in the state and kratom is a great way to help people get off of them.  I would like to help spread the word.

Wayne – Practicing Physician in KY

My name is Joanna and I am 29 years old. I have been taking Kratom for almost a year now. Kratom gave me back my life. I have depression and very bad anxiety and Kratom helps me in ways that the pills my doc did not. I also have had terrible back problems after I had my children. When I was prescribed my pain meds I became so dependent on them that when I would run out I would feel terrible. I asked my doc if she could take me off of them and try something else. She did not think it was a good idea. So I tried and tried to get myself off. My friend told me about Kratom. I tried it not thinking it was going to help me. It did. I remember if I would go a day without my pain meds I felt so awful, but I have went without my Kratom a day and it’s nothing compared to what it was like missing my meds. I have not taken any of my pain meds for almost a year now. It saved my life. It helps so many people. When they talk about how people “abuse” this tea and it can be addictive. Mostly everything we consume can be addictive. I feel energy drinks or fast food are more addictive than this tea. Kratom can help so many people. It would be wrong to take something so wonderful away. Thank you for your time and letting me share my experience.

Joanna Chavez

I was in a serious ATV accident. I was left with my right lung punctured, broken ribs. I had to live months laying in a recliner after leave by ICU. I was unable to bath myself, I was prescribed pain medicine but did not want to continue taking a pharmaceutical druga. I did a lot of research while recovering in the only position I could lay in a recliner. I found a natural herb called Kratom. It changed my life for the best, physically & mentally. Please keep Kratom legal, it was my lifesaver. #Godspeed #keepkratomlegal.

Heather Mendieta

I have been using kratom for about a year. I ran across it when I was trying to get off lots of pharmaceutical pain meds. I had a neck fusion in 2009 and have dealt with neck pain daily since. I used to take hydrocodone, morphine, fentanyl patches, and a compounded pain cream. I was getting so sick from all the pain meds that I couldn’t eat. I had no appetite. I was so constipated from all the pain meds. The fentanyl patches were wearing off too soon making me have withdrawal symptoms. It was horrible! I got off most of my pain meds with the help of a new Dr. and Kratom. It has given me my life back. I have energy to get through my day now. Please don’t take away something that I know helps so many people. It’s helped me, and it could help others.

Kerry Ward

I found Kratom online while I was researching a way to wean myself off Fentanyl patches that I was prescribed for pinched nerves. The patch made me so depressed that I lost my marriage over it and I wanted to get off of it and start my life over again. I found Kratom and tried it and I was literally able to manage my pain without being high and had NO withdrawal symptoms when I stopped using the patch and I didn’t just cut back, I just stopped using the patch and used some Red Vein Kratom instead. If they illegalize Kratom while they have one of the worst opioid addictions issues in the World happening here they are FOOLS. Research Kratom and use it for Heroid addicts, don’t illegalize it. For Gods Sake!!

Karin W

I have spinal stenosis, I was in so much pain I was taking 6 Norcos a day.  It still did not stop the pain, just made it bearable.  A friend told me about kratom, and it changed my life. No more pain and the ability to do the things I needed to get done.  A chiropractor fixed my spine but couldn’t do nothing for my pain, kratom helped my pain so much.  I was taking a ounce a day, half a pound in just over a week, since dr.ed beyer got my spine so much better, i have tapered down to just 2.5 grams 2x a day, no withdrawals, no addiction, certainly no issues of any kind, if kratom is made illegal, i will leave this country, and i have the means

Charles Simpson

Kratom forever changed my life. After several surgeries I found myself dependent on pain killers. I found Kratom and was able to stop them. I don’t know what direction my life could’ve gone but I know I’m not on pain meds or heroin addicted like so many others. I believe Kratom could be the answer to our opioid epidemic not a contribution to it. Please don’t take it away from the citizens of the United States!

Kathleen Hope

My name is Ricky McGuire. I’m a 64 year old male from Hobe Sound, Florida. I would like to voice my support of Kratom and my disagreement with the FDA and their recent smear campaign. This puts kratom, a plant helping millions of people suffering chronic and acute mental and physical conditions that is also safely easing the nation’s opiate epidemic problem naturally, on the same level as illegal drugs like heroin.  It would also prevent further research which, to date, has shown kratom to be an effective painkiller that does not cause respiratory depression; the main cause of death from opiate overdose.

I was involved in a in an automobile accident, that resulted in numerous back and joint surgeries. I became addicted to narcotic pain medications, morphine, oxycodone, and fentanyl patches, remaining on these medications resulting in near overdoses for over 10 years. Desperate for help I consulted the internet and came upon kratom. I have since stopped taking any narcotic medications and take a small amount of  kratom that I have taken for over 2 years now.

I have a Wife and 5 children and kratom has given my life and my family back to me. I would most likely not be here today if not for kratom. Kratom is a safe alternative to pharmaceutical drugs with important benefits for many issues and has changed my life. I fear this action by the FDA will only lead to more tragic deaths of victims of the opiate epidemic, maybe even my own (if you think this may lead to illicit drug use). I know that my own quality of life as a productive member of society will not be the same without kratom.

Ricky McGuire

I first found out about kratom 9 years ago. I suffer with a herniated disk and sever postural kyphosis and at the time I was a paramedic with the hospital in my area. My back pain was being exacerbated by the demands of the job and it was greatly decreasing my productivity at work. At this point I had already seen several primary care physicians and they had put me on a myriad of NSAID drugs….none of which helped.

I was eventually referred to a pain management doctor who subsequently put me on Hydrocodone for the pain. Due to the nature of my job it was not ethical or legal to take my medication on days that I worked. So I could only get very minor relief on my days off.  I frequently worked a three day weekend and was miserable the entire time. Taking the hydrocodone on my days off provided very little relief, and I was forced to stay at home because operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of narcotics is dangerous and illegal.

After a few weeks I began to feel very achy and fatigued on my days off and it occurred to me that I was going through withdraws from the hydrocodone. I would have to suffer withdraws WHILE providing emergency care to patients. My health continued to decline, as did my mental well-being.

I was subjected to a random drug tests and even though I was prescribed the hydrocodone, I was subsequently fired from my job because I could not prove that I only take the hydrocodone on my days off. I put my trust in the medical establishment and it betrayed me. My dosage continued to grow as my tolerance went up, and I was no longer able to function properly without the hydrocodone. And while I was under the influence of the drug, it prevented me from driving, and from being a good father or husband.

I decided there had to be a better way, and after some research online, I discovered kratom. The relief it provides is beyond words. Not only did it provide immense relief from my pain, it provided me with energy and motivation as well. I was able to stop the Hydrocodone and Cyclobenzaprine I was prescribed for my pain within a week. I was able to achieve this during the process of opening my own business, and all the while kratom kept my withdraw symptoms to a minimum. I am now completely free of all medications. My wife and I now own two successful businesses and home-school our son. Kratom saved my life, my family’s lives and well-being, and has saved countless others as well.

Michael Mohrman

I have the sister disease to MS and muscular dystrophy. Called Charcot-Marie-Tooth syndrome, the name is the 3 doctors who discovered it. Kratom saved my life from a major opiate addiction from being on pain management. I take it for pain and motivation. I can hardly walk now days due to my disease.

Kratom helps me get out of the bed and be productive instead of laying around all day, which I can’t do because I have 2 kids.

Kratom got me off of all pharmaceuticals. It’s still tough because I have breakthrough pain but kratom helps most definitely take the edge off.

My feet are pretty much partially paralyzed and deformed. I had major surgery on my left ankle to correct it and fuse it to help stabilize it. I hurt constantly.

I wish someone would say kratom doesn’t work or it’s all in my head. I’d pull off my shoes and slap ‘em with my messed up feet.

I’ve been taking kratom for 5 years now.

Justin Crumpton

I have been using Kratom for over six months. I have sciatica issues and a pinched nerve in my neck the kratom relieves the pain without any side effects. I was taking prescription pain killers but hated the way I felt when I was on them. With the kratom there are no side affects, I can go days without taking it and have no withdrawal symptoms that people claim you can have. I know that if you take to much your stomach will be upset and you’ll feel like you have to throw up. I can’t see how anyone could overdose or die from being on kratom unless they mixed it with something else. Reports say people are dying from kratom but they fail to leave out what else was in their system. I love taking the kratom instead of pain killers and hope they won’t make it illegal.

Denise

I am a 41 year old responsible married mother of 2 who works full time and have taken Kratom for 5 years now due to my chronic back pain. Kratom has been a life saver for me , I’m able to do everyday activities due to the aide of this wonderful natural leaf. I take Kratom daily and have never had any negative side effects from it. Because of kratom I don’t have to take prescription medications anymore that my doctor would just write out for me and have me be on the way instead of trying to help my pain with other alternative’s. Please keep Kratom legal, I don’t know what I would do without it. Just getting out of bed daily will be an issue. It’s not fair to turn my life up side down and my family’s over a leaf that’s related to the coffee family. Please consider my plea, kratom is a part of my life and so many others that have a positive impact on helping people.

Tarah DeMello

I have been in severe pain for 30 years with disc deterioration and fibromyalgia. I have prescribed and was addicted to opiates.  I tried Kratom just a month now and have been pain free. It has changed my life. I’m off opiates and decreasing other meds. Please help us. When taken in proper doses, it is an amazing plant. God put this on earth for this reason and other cultures have been using this medicine for centuries. Those deaths need to be autopsied before stating Kratom caused deaths.

Rhonda

The Fight for Kratom

For nearly half of my life now I’ve suffered from endometriosis. This has caused me more severe pain than I’ve ever had to deal with and has sent me to the hospital more times than I care to remember. Often times the pain is so severe that I pass out, which is terrifying in and of itself. This has often times interfered with my ability to go to work and support myself. Everything that the doctors have tried to prescribe me has never helped except hormonal birth control. However, the birth control caused me severe mental side effects and changed my personality drastically from altering my hormones. I had to discontinue this and try to deal with the pain in a different way or risk my mental health. I had read about people dealing with their endometriosis with a plant called kratom. The next time the pain came back, I took a very small amount of the plant and within an hour my pain was practically completely gone with absolutely no negative side effects. I couldn’t believe it. I could carry on with my life, go to work, and enjoy my day without the overwhelming amount of pain that I had been experiencing. Kratom has saved me from severe pain. It has allowed me to not have to worry when the next time I was going to end up in the hospital was. That in and of itself has been a miracle for me.

Katie Novak

I had suffered from anxiety and panic attacks my whole life. I couldn’t even read a book out loud to others, without starting to panic. Kratom eliminated my anxiety problem, and I haven’t had a single panic attack since discovering kratom! Also, Kratom has greatly improved my energy, mood, and efficiency. It also helped me kick a nasty opiate & tobacco addiction! I could go on & on… 100% support for kratom!

Tony O.

Hello, my fiancé and I started using kratom to stop using opiates and Suboxone. It worked wonders and we’ve been clean since October 1st. Currently in our state (Tennessee) it is illegal and I would like to know what we can do to change this. I literally owe my life to this plant and the people who have helped me.

Brandon L.

I have been using Kratom for 4.5 years. I suffered from opiate addiction, alcoholism, and depression. I am a teacher and a mother. Kratom has allowed me to get out of bed and be a better mother to my children and a better teacher to my students. Since taking Kratom, I do not drink alcohol and have no desire for pain pills. Please do not take away this miracle plant.

Jessica Williams

My name is Dave I’m 41 years old. I lost my right leg below the knee back in 1999. (Motorcycle Accident) I suffered from pain ever since. Took pain medications for years most of which were habit forming and dangerous. Eventually they stopped working. Kratom GAVE ME MY LIFE BACK! Going on one year now without taking opiates. I support kratom use 1000%. KRATOM SAVES LIVES!!!

Dave

I have herniated disks in my neck and back from multiple injury’s. I have been to doctors that had me on high strength pain killers and kept changing my doses due to people getting killed by them. Kratom has helped my pain and overall well-being without any man-made chemicals. It is only a plant and most do not understand that. Please fight to keep this miracle herb available and not in the same schedule/class as man made chemicals.

Philip

Hello, I want to inform you that I think it is imperative to keep Kratom legal. I am a 45 year old healthcare with degenerative Arthritis in my spine. Kratom has allowed me to cut back on narcotics by over fifty percent. I only buy the product from companies that perform lab testing for purity. While I know there are unscrupulous vendors, most are very careful in selling only lab tested products. There have been no deaths from people who buy quality, unadulterated products, and it has been shown to be no more addictive than caffeine, to which it is closely related. I would have no issue with making Kratom extracts illegal, but the pure herb should be allowed to be sold, especially in light of the opium epidemic. This herb can very effectively and safely reduce people’s dependence on opiates. Sincerely, Victor Lennhoff

Victor Lennhoff

My name is Arielle. I’m a 36-year-old mother and business owner from Camas, WA.  I came upon Kratom because I was looking for natural pain relief options to replace my prescribed medication of Vicodin for my sciatica and severe back pain.  When I found Kratom I was able to get off Vicodin completely.  It has also has completely relieved my severe depression. Kratom has been essential in helping me live a functioning, healthy, successful life with two small children and a thriving business.  Before Kratom, I was unemployed, dysfunctional and severely depressed and it really affected my life and family.  Kratom has been a lifesaver and I have had zero side effects.  Kratom has helped me and my family tremendously and I pray that it will not become illegal.

Arielle Beauduy

I came to learn about Kratom by researching alcoholism online. I was an alcoholic, drinking a bottle of vodka a day, and I am talking about the big handle bottle. My blood pressure was in hypertension ranges, my cholesterol was 80 points above normal and my liver values were extremely elevated. This was a year ago in 2016, during my annual physical. I found Kratom after researching ways to stop drinking alcohol as i was an alcoholic for many years (at least 7 plus years). I tried Kratom and since that day, I have not touched alcohol again. I do not even have the urge to drink anymore. I have been using Kratom very minimal and conservatively on a daily basis. In August of this year (2017), I had my annual physical. My blood pressure has dropped to normal ranges (124/84), my cholesterol was 120 and my liver values returned to normal ranges.

Last year my doctor told me I needed to make a change or I would be put on blood pressure medications and cholesterol medications. He also said I would he headed towards liver issues if i continued down the road of being an alcoholic. I truly believe that Kratom has saved my life. My physical stats that are facts, prove that to be the case. As I am no longer in danger of any health issues. I am a responsible adult and should have access to this natural plant. I fear that if Kratom is made illegal I will slip back into drinking alcohol. This is NOT switching one addiction for the other as I only take Kratom in the morning for a coffee like effect and at night for a melatonin like effect to help me sleep. I have no urge to drink alcohol anymore, I do not even drink beer if i go out to dinner. It had truly changed my life for the better. Alcohol ruined so many relationships in my life and was the cause of my divorce. I wish I would have found Kratom earlier, I would still be married and have my family together. Kratom has truly given my life back to me and I am able to mend my relationships with the people that alcohol ruined. Alcohol kills hundreds of thousands of people every year. In car accidents and health related issues. Had I not found Kratom, I believe I would have been added to those statistics. How can something so helpful like Kratom be made illegal, while alcohol and tobacco remain legal? To me this shows me that the FDA does not care about my health and other people healthy lives. I have read many stories of actual people being able to stop HEROIN by using the NATURAL PLANT KRATOM. The current opioid crisis is out of control and I have read many testimonials of Kratom saving people from addiction to prescription pain pills. This natural plant is saving lives!

Timothy McMillen

I am 19 and have Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy. I had complete spinal fusion when I was 12 years old, While my spine stopped growing, the rest of my bones kept growing. When I stopped walking, my hips grew out of joint, and my shoulders are very subluxed. All of this causes a great deal of pain at times. I cannot take any pain killers that do not compromise my respiratory functions – and THAT is what will kill a person like myself. My sister found Kratom when she was traveling in the mountains of Alaska and she broke a tooth. The nerve pain was over-the-top and she was miles and days away from a dentist. A friend of hers gave her kratom, and it completely resolved her pain. When she got back to the lower 48, she brought me some to try. I have a g-tube, as I cannot swallow very well, and i took a tea through that. I cannot begin to tell you what profound relief I get from my pain with this, and rather than compromise my breathing like opioids, my oxygen sats actually go up and my blood pressure goes down. The benefits of this plant cannot be overstated in my life.

Philip Peter

My name is Melissa and I am 29 years old. I support Kratom use one hundred percent, I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia at the age of 18, was in constant pain because I also have scoliosis in my lower back. so that with the fibro flare ups were just debilitating. I was depressed and had no will to do anything. I was on antidepressants and muscle relaxers and pain pills that ranged from oxycodone to delauded, I was introduced to kratom one day after I had gone into a store and saw the bags of kratom and asked what they were the cashier told me that it reduced pain and lifted your mood, I was very skeptical but decided to try it because I would do anything to get rid of my pain for just one hour. I got a pack of Maeng da pills and that afternoon I was amazed to find that I didnt hurt and I felt good for the first time in years! I take kratom in the powder form and make a tea out of it now, drink it first thing in the morning and I feel great all day long. Kratom saved my life, I wanted my pain to go away so bad I was hoping to get into a car accident or something to just end it all. But now I take my dog for walks every single night and I see my friends more often and I dont feel helpless because finally something works that isnt a chemically made substance, I love being able to say I dont take any pills anymore at all, just a tablespoon in my tea and I am doing things that doctors told me I couldnt do anymore. Mother earth provides us with what we need and thats the truth.

Melissa Walker

Greetings to my new Kratom family, my name is Tom, I am 51 and I live with my wife in a small town on the East Coast of North Carolina. I am fairly new to this group and to Kratom as well. I don’t have any chronic conditions that I take Kratom for other than the occasional migraines, some arthritis in my shoulder and the typical aches and pains you start to get at my age. The main reason why I am such a big supporter of Kratom and why I love my favorite vendor “Golden Rule Botanicals” so much is because Kratom and GRB gave my son his life back. My son who is 29 now served his country as a Battlefield Medic in the Wardak Province, Afghanistan. I thank God everyday that my son came home alive, but he did not come home in one piece. The war has left deep mental scars from horrors he witnessed that we can’t even imagine and his body has aged well beyond its years from the many patrols through the mountainous terrain he had to march with all the heavy gear on his back. The mental toll left him with major PTSD that caused him bad Insomnia and when he did sleep, it wasn’t for very long due to the chronic back pain and the nightmares. My son was very angry for a long time due to the lack of sleep and chronic pain: the VA was a joke, instead of helping him, the simply added to his frustration and anger, he was very difficult to be around because he would blow up over the slightest thing. The medication the VA tried to put him on simply made him more angry (on of the may side effects) so finally he started smoking weed which helped some but can’t be done all the time because it is illegal in our state and it’s expensive. Fast forward to a few months ago and my son discovered Kratom. He heard about it from somebody and he started to investigate it; while seeking answers he met Brandon James Bird on line who helped answer his questions and he ordered some Kratom from him (Golden Rule Botanicals)…..Boom, my son got his life back….that’s the bottom line. My son can sleep at night (all night), he can go out and enjoy life pain free, he is his normal lovable self again. Kratom and Brandon Bird (owner of Golden Rule Botanicals) gave my son his life back and gave me back my son, I as his father can not find the words to express my gratitude to Brandon for his help.

Thomas Ruegamer

I was on opioid pain killers for 15 years dude to a rare spinal chord disorder and Kratom is the reason I’m no longer funding big pharma.. I wanted to get off the fentanyl and OxyContin because I honestly felt like a slave to the drugs…. Kratom not only helped me in this process of withdrawing it also helped my pain… Now due to Kratom I am living a productive life again for the 1st time in many years… I use it to relieve my pain when it’s bad but when the pain is tolerable I can not use it without the sickness, sweating, vomiting and sleeplessness… It is a lifesaver! By no means is Kratom anywhere near as addictive or dangerous as pharmaceutical pain medication… They are completely different in a good way… If they ban it I will be forced to take opioid pain medication again which will completely ruin all of my progress fighting my conditions which are called called Syringomielia and Arnold Chari 1 Malformation and turn me into a near death zombie once again.. I am completely convinced that the only reason the GVT is trying to ban Kratom is to increase the tax income they receive from the pharmaceutical companies… We pay sales tax on Kratom anyway however the cost of it is minimal compared to the thousands of dollars opioids cost !

Ken Dykstra

Keep Kratom Free

Dear AKA, I have severe fibromyalgia. I was diagnosed with fibro in 2001, and have been on disability ever since. My doctors have prescribed Oxycontin, hydrocodone, pregablin, and muscle relaxers. Thankfully, I have been weaned off of Oxycontin. Pregablin does not work. Hydrocodone & muscle relaxers make me too sleepy to function. About a month ago, a friend of mine introduced me to Kratom. I did my research and tried the red vein. I mix a scant 1t of Kratom powder with aloe vera gel, apple juice, and water shake it up well and sip while I am going about my day when I am having a fibro flare up. It works immediately (in about 5 minutes!) and I am pain free, without sleepiness, or any other side effects! This has been a miracle for me. I hated having to take hydrocodone. I even mentioned Kratom to my DO and while she had never heard of it, from what I told her she approved of my taking it. As she said, “Sugar can be a dangerous drug too to those who do not use it responsibly.” Please keep up your fight to keep Kratom free. I really don’t want to go back to using opiods to control my daily pain. I have really enjoyed being able to have a more normal life without having to have to stop my day to take an hydrocodone then have to take a 2-3 hour nap because it knocks me out. Regards, Michelle in Texas

Michelle Smith

I had a cervical fusion in 2004 from a sports injury. Four years after that I developed severe pain and spasms from my neck down to my shoulder. It was exhausting and painful and sleep at night was terrible. I tried many different things poor relief like prescription pain meds, therapy, injections Etc… but really nothing worked for me. Last year I read about kratom and decided to try it. Just three grams in the morning and five grams in the evening and my pain has improved tremendously and I sleep through the night now. Because of a small number of people who abused this fine herb, they have given Kratom a bad name. This has been a godsend for me and I hope that the government can see that this is something that is helpful for people. Please try to keep kratom legal.

Barry Phillips

Hi, I am Aaron Taylor a hard working American and a Kratom consumer. For years I have battled with drugs and fought to keep my marriage alive but the drugs had there way and put an end to all of the things I cared most about they had completely taken over leaving a wrecked marriage and a termination from my job. For a while I floated around and that’s when I found Kratom, I gave up drugs and alcohol then rebuilt my life with my wife and my new job now I couldn’t be happier. Kratom gave me this strength it gave me positivity and confidence. To all concerned hold your head high and trust in a better future: yours truly ‘a friend’, Aaron Taylor.

Aaron Taylor

I am a woman who has many ailments including fibromyalgia. I don’t do well on prescription meds from doctors that they use to treat fibromyalgia. They have many unpleasant side effects & weight gain with zero effect on pain control. When I’m having a bad flare & have unrelenting pain kratom has been the only thing to alleviate my pain. I have had zero side effects from kratom. I only use it when nothing else will control my pain. I belong to several chronic pain & fibromyalgia groups & for many of us Kratom has been the only thing to help us & give us back our life.

Sheri Bezanson

I am a 35 year old male. I enjoy a successful career in biomedical research, I’m an eagle scout, hold an advanced degree in molecular biology, and have pursued computer technology certifications on the side ‘just for fun’ recently. I also take kratom regularly to help with my depression and anxiety. In my teen and college years I used illicit substances or overconsumed alcohol in an effort to obtain relief from depression related symptoms. 10 years ago, I successfully quit all alcohol and illicit drug use, began exercising regularly and maintaining a reasonably healthy diet – all of which have improved my mindset, motivation and overall outlook on life. Nevertheless, prior to discovering kratom I was still struggling frequently with strong feeling of depression and anxiety despite significant efforts to be healthy and productive. After beginning to take a few grams of kratom each day and maintaining the other elements of an overall healthy lifestyle such as diet and exercise, I now feel much more positive, motivated and at peace. Kratom has been a huge benefit in my life and helped me to reach my full potential in both my personal and professional endeavors.

Andrew

My story might not be as intense as some. I do not suffer from Fibromyalgia, Crippling Anxiety, or PTSD. However I do suffer from a condition called Nephrotic Syndrome, a condition I was diagnosed with at age 3. The medications I have needed to take to treat my condition caused a great impact to my body. In the fifth grade I sustained a compression fracture in my back. At age 18 I had avascular necrosis appear in my hip, the only treatment for which was to have my left hip totally replaced, and in 2014 at the age of twenty-five avascular necrosis reared its head again in my right knee, causing me to undergo another surgery, this time to have a wedge impanted in my leg to re align the weight distribution on my knee as well as having broken bits of bone taken out. I still don’t have full range of motion with my right knee even after a year of physical therapy. On top of this I’ve had to deal with migraines since 1995. According to my Nephrologist the only OTC pain reliever I can take that will not impact my kidneys is Tylenol. Aside from that the only other pain relief that was offered to me as safe were by prescription, those options being Tramadol, or Norco. Now having had this condition since I was 3 Tylenol does nothing to alleviate my pain, even if I take the full 3000 mg allotted as safe by the FDA, Tramadol likewise did not work to alleviate my pain. As you can imagine no doctor is willing to prescribe narcotics to me for my pain. Not to mention I’m not keen on the idea of being on opiods for such a long period of time, given that my family has a propensity for becoming addicted to things easily. Less than a year ago I found out about Kratom, and it has helped me greatly! On the days where my pain is very high it truly makes a big difference. My back tends to bother me most and after I take a small dose, while the pain does not vanish completely it simply becomes very very dull. It does the same thing with my legs when they bother me, the stabbing or aching recedes to the back and life becomes easier and the quality improves tremendously. I also enjoy the natural energy that comes with it, and the clarity of thought. This plant is a wonder, and a gift. I do not know what I would do without it. I feel like pharmaceuticals have little left to offer me in the way of pain relief, and I don’t want to risk becoming an addict doing untold damage to my organs. Kratom has helped to make my life more productive, and a lot less painful.

Josh McMahon

Kratom has helped me out in so many ways. When I first tried it it was because I think something had happened and I was just so upset and my wife used it as a way to relax me. I never heard of it before that but I was sold. I was given a red and it almost knocked me out but I felt like I needed to be productive at the same time. There was also a time to work that was very stressful so I was getting some and I never sold so much in one day. I was always an anxious person and Kratom just knocked that right out of me. I’ve also used it for pain relief when I had a tooth ache (which we all know is the worst kind of pain.) The latest benefit was actually just this morning. I was having the worst stomach pains and, not to be gross, I was in and out of the bathroom pretty much every five minutes period I force myself to take my regular dose of Kratom. After laying down for a few minutes with my daughter, she got restless and wanted to get up and run around. The Kratom had fully kicked in and all my pain was gone my mood is vastly improved and I haven’t been to the bathroom since. There is no reason to take Kratom away.

William Brennan

My name is Kristy Bryant, and I have suffered chronic pain since age 14. It began with endometriosis, interstatial cystitis, and scoliosis..I was an athlete, played basketball, softball, and volleyball. This lead to no cartilage under my knee caps and head to toe burning. After my fibromyalgia diagnosis, I fought to keep going, keep fighting through trauma after trauma. My 20s were taking Vicodin working all the time in pain. My 30s were working all the time in heels, running twenty-five stoes on the east coast,being a single mother after being on bed rest for 4 months..rough pregnancy. Three laparoscopic surgeries to scrap off the endometriosis. During my emergency hysterectomy, while intubation, they dissected my right corrodid artery. I suffered a stroke seven days later..lost my eye sight in right eye, had to learn to talk, walk, drive, latch my bra,etc..the pain got worse. They put me on morphine and Vicodin. I worked hard to have quality of life. In January of this year, the government’s new opiate laws, my scripts were taken. I have been in withdrawels for almost 4 months. I did not leave my house. I can barely walk. All old traumas are back, all new pain is torture. After 2 and a half months I was suicidal . My husband found a tea leaf who believed it would help. I did not. How would it help pain that morphine did not fully help? But it did. It really really did. The withdrawels simmered down and the pain was dulled enough to keep living. I still do not leave much, but I am alive. I beg the world to please help this cause. I will die without it. So many will die and suffer needlessly. I beg the FDA and SEA to stop bullying those who are fighting to live. Kratom is all we have now and there is nothing illegal about it. It is a centuries old healer. It is our right to pursue any natural plant remedies to insure our survival period. Please help.

Kristy Bryant

I injured my back years ago. I trusted doctors when they put me on a list of addictive pills. I trusted them when they said I needed surgery. I did what they said. I had the surgery. It failed! My back is worse now! That was 9 years ago! I stopped seeing and trusting doctors! I lived with the pain, until one day, I found kratom! It have me my life back! Today I am able to go for walks, play with my son, and chase my 3 year old grandson! Unlike prescription medicine, kratom has no side effects! I am not a walking zombie, I don’t just randomly pass out, and there are no withdrawls!! People should be ashamed of themselves!!!! Trying to take away our god given right to treat our own pain the way we see fit! Kratom beats being strung out on pills. Or worse, being strung out on heroine!! Or even worse, putting a gun in our mouths just to end the suffering! Thank you for helping us fight!

Heather Cornett

Like many other folks on here i too have a blessing to share. I am a 51 year old woman and haved suffered many years with chronic pain and neuropathy. Like others I was prescribed tons of opioids to help me cope just enough to funtion and be able to support my family. I never dreamed there was a 100% natural alternative available that would work JUST AS WELL as the poison i was being prescribed.. KRATOM CHANGED MY LIFE.. THANK YOU JESUS! I have been pharmaceutical FREE for 9 months and feel better than i have in YEARS! I had absolutely zero withdrawals when i switched from multiple percocet 10/350’s that were no longer controlling my pain to kratom.. Kratom is the key to the opioid epidemic.. We should fire every politician thats in bed with drug companies in order to pass legislation to prevent us all from our right to consume this harmless MIRACLE HERB.. KEEP KRATOM LEGAL!!!

Debbie Reed

Kratom has allowed me to live an opiate free life. I was an IV user of Dilaudid, Roxi, Morphine and Heroin. I overdosed and nearly died and eventually went to jail on a drug related offense. Opiates were my life for over 10 years, obtaining them, selling them and most of all using them. After I went to jail I was introduced to Kratom in a halfway house, terrified of the prospects of using methadone or suboxone I decided to give it a try. 2 and a half years later I have not touched a needle and that is because Kratom saved my life. I have to have this plant in order to stay away from the chemical persuasion of opiates and their synthetic counterparts like suboxone and methadone. I’m walking, living proof this plant helps addicts not only recover but lead normal lives. I’m doing the best I’ve ever done in my adult life and it’s all thanks to the wonderful plant that has made life possible.

Nate

I have struggled with depression for many years. After trying countless medications and therapies which only seemed to make things worse I turned to hard drugs and alcohol as a way of self medicating. These damaging substances began to takeover my life, affecting my job and relationships. Since discovering this life changing leaf, Kratom, I am off all of my medications and alcohol; I don’t need them. I have never had more hope and enthusiasm for life. My job and relationships have never been better, and my body and mind have been healed. Kratom has saved me. It has been one of the most important tools I have found to help me live my life and experience it to the fullest.

Joseph

I’m a disable RN forced to retire due to so many chronic pain conditions. I have fibro, interstitial cystitis. Degenerative disc disease Arthritis and post double laminectomy with large cyst respected in upper spine I developed Arachnoiditis the adhesive type. I liveed in horrible pain every minute of every day. I wanted to not take opioids after my surgery. I have been using kratom and cbd oil. I’m unable to afford medical marijuana. I found kratom and started using it twice a day. Kratom is my lifesaver, it lets me take a deep breath in from pain relief. Kratom is a botanical and is not a synthetic. It has made my life easier that there is hope for many who suffer with chronic pain. I don’t need to go up on my dose as it so helps the daily nerve pain and gives me relief from fibromyalgia also. I don’t get high from Kratom and it is safe to take with the only side effect being constipation. What happens to me when I can no longer have pain relief. Please please let me be able to have some hope left in my life and don’t shedule Kratom. It gives so many of us hope that wasn’t there before. Our doctors have turned there backs on many patients who need pain control by taking them off opioids. What happened to the hypocratical oath doctors swear to??? Kratom is in no way compared to morphine heroin or other street drug. It is safe to take. I can’t see anyone overdosing on Kratom. Thank you

Deborah Withrow

I am a recovering addict. Opiates were not my drug of choice, so when I ended up in pain management several years ago my doctor prescribed me opiates knowing my addiction background and we monitored it closely. After a few years I noticed my tolerance growing and tried to stop using them with zero success. Since I didn’t want to be on pills forever and couldn’t afford the time to detox I decided to give suboxone a try. Oy!! A vile drug!! After three years on suboxone I was stuck on the same hamster wheel as with pills so I started researching home detox methods for coming off all opiates. That’s where I found kratom. I’ve always been more inclined to use herbal or more holistic treatments so I decided to give it a go. That was about 4 months ago. Today I’m totally off all opiates and take kratom twice a day for pain instead of any medication. This has saved my life. I’d much rather use kratom than any opiate or other medication. I don’t have withdrawal. I am not dependent and I am not trying to find “ways and means” to get more. I don’t get high from it and I’m learning how to use the different strains for different issues. I hope we don’t lose the battle to continue to take kratom legally. I can’t help but wonder if Big Pharma isn’t trying to help in banning this. In light of the recent opiate epidemic why would the country and our legislators not embrace something that can change lives? It’s beyond my comprehension

Amy

I have chronic IBS which made me very distracted and unproductive. Kratom makes it go away completely. I can operate normally. It is my understanding that nobody has ever died from a Kratom overdose so right there it violates the standard for being put on Schedula A. Please don’t outlaw another plant that never hurt anyone just because it’s taking money away from the drug companies who are making and selling the opiates that are killing people. Regulate powerful, refined chemicals all you want, but benign plants like this, come on. People make tea out of Kratom, or eat it (it tastes pretty bad). They aren’t snorting, smoking or injecting it. This isn’t something that leads to that sort of degraded behavior.

Walt Howard

My doctor had me on dangerous opiates for my back pain for several years. They were horrible for my attitude and for my Family. My mood swings were awful and I was always tired and unmotivated for my work. I found Kratom and was able to get away from opiates and my life changed dramatically. My wife will attest that it saved my life and potentially our marriage. Krater has been a life saver for me…literally. I’ve tried to share my experience with people in the same situation, or some far worse. I shared it with my doctor, and he was very happy for me, but unable to share it with others due to its somewhat untested support of the FDA and the medical community. This is too sad. Its a shame that this natural plant cannot be promoted and accepted by the medical community as an option. Meanwhile, thousands of people are struggling with opiate abuse, resorting to other illegal and dangerous drugs, and dying every year from the affects. I truly hope that this can be a viable and safe option for others. Thanks, DG

Dave

As a former opiate addict(through prescritions written to me for 10 months due to a back injury), I know first hand the effectiveness of Kratom at controlling pain/mood, as well as getting off of opiate pain killers. Not only was I addicted, opiate pain killers controlled my life and almost cost me my marriage. Now, with Kratom, I use it to fight pain during periods when my back flares up as well as fight any urge to use again. I don’t get “high” off of Kratom. I go lengthy periods of time without it, without the urge to use it. I work 60-70 hours/wk, have been married for 7 years and have two, beautiful, intelligent and well adjusted daughters. If I had continued to stay on prescrition opiates, I can guarantee my life would have gone. Kratom is NOT the problem. It is overwhelmingly a solution and need not be scheduled or lumped into a category with real drugs.

William Buie

I am 24 years young and at the age of 18 I herniated a disc in my back. I was prescribed strong pain killers that not only didn’t help my pain, but made me not feel like myself. Still to this day I experience flair ups that make it hard for me to walk. Kratom has been the only thing to help my pain while not altering my state of mind. Another saving grace that kratom has been for me is its effects on energy. I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism and adrenal fatigue. It was hard for me to stay awake past 8pm and caffeine only gave me more anxiety which spiked my cortisol in return worsening my adrenal fatigue. I was very sick, cold, my hair would fall out, I kept gaining weight, and experienced daily panic attacks. Kratom helped me cure my disease. Kratom was able to give me the boost of energy I needed to go to the gym. Now, 40 lbs lighter, I am the healthiest I have ever been. I have cured my hypothyroidism and adrenal fatigue the natural way. This supplement has changed my life and many others. Never have I experienced a side effect or anything to raise concern. Please help to keep this herbal product on the market and help America stay healthy the natural way.

Glory

I have degenerative disc disease and have had two back surgeries for herniated discs. I’m not even 30 yet. Before I found Kratom, I was being treated with prescription pain pills. The side effects of the pills were ruining my life. My moods were unstable, I felt like sick all the time, and they honestly didn’t work very well. I felt like an awful mother for being so irritable and not being able to take my son to parks and playdates because I couldn’t go without a pain pill for long enough. Since Kratom, I’m able to do everything I want without any side effects. It helps 100x more than any pain pill ever did and I don’t have to take it every four hours. Just a bit in the morning and a bit at night and I feel like a completely normal person. I honestly don’t know what I’d do without it. I’m going to continue to fight for our rights to treat ourselves naturally. I thank you for doing the same.

Danielle Morphew

I have been dealing with health difficulties for over 30 years, hypothyroidism, hypoadrenia, hypoglycemia. I have been on various meds for Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue too. Recently I read about Kratom capsules and purchased two bottles, one for me and one for a fellow sufferer. The result was subtle but a definite improvement in how I feel. Kratom capsules are an affordable way to address my problems in a non-addictive way.

Holly L

I am a senior citizen, a conservative God fearing individual who realizes that the “drugs” out there that could be prescribed to me or have been in the past either do not work or have horrible side affects and boy they cost money! Horrible head aches, irritability, dulled brain and reflexes, the jitters, interrupt sleep and on and on. We try to live as simply and naturally as possible. We have no reason to disdain anything that grows in nature, which the Lord has made as a natural pain calmer and that works!! It has no side affects or addictive pulls on us. Really, we know, It is all about money for the DEA and FDA and the Big Pharma companies or they would not give a hoot what people did. I have Fibromyalgia tendencies, bulging disk in my neck and terrible lower back pain from Sciatica and have had for decades since I was 9 years old and fell on the bars of a trampoline. I have two knees that rub bone to bone and a torn ALS in the left. One of my legs is shorter than the other which causes limping and my back goes out. I have other physical issues as well, but all I want to say is without my little bit of Kratom when the pain becomes life altering, I would be worthless to accomplish my housework and volunteer work. I heard about Kratom from my sister who has worse problems than I do and her husband is completely disabled and can not walk. Without Kratom, their lives would be unbearable. Kinda funny, youth are dying every day because of the influx of illegal drugs into the country and they land on a substance that grows naturally and has no proven problems at all! Why is pretty transparent to me. Lynn Brady

Lynn Brady

On March 1, 2014 I fell 30 ft and shattered my whole right leg. I had 7 surgeries 2 emergency surgeries. They had me on 150 mcg Fentanyl patches and 30 mg oxycodone up to 6 times daily. I needed to get off the pain meds so I started searching the internet for natural pain relief. I found kratom!! Thank god! It helped me get off of the horrible opiates and get my life back. I still have pain in my right leg daily and horrible nerve damage also because the accident was so horrible I got PTSD and anxiety and Kratom helps me with my anxiety also. If they schedule Kratom they’re literally going to make millions go back to opiates for pain relief. We need to fight and fight hard to keep Kratom legal.

Renee Janus

Back in 2010 I went to the ER for severe back pain and was given prescription painkillers to ease the pain. That same year I also went to the ER for terrible stomach pains to only find out later I have diverticulitis. I was also given pain medication for that. Fast forward about a year I noticed I was getting horribly addicted to the Opiate pain medication and it was not even touching the pain anymore. I came to the realization I can’t function like this anymore and being a Special Education Teacher I knew I needed to stop. I went online and searched the internet high and low and found what would later ease the burden of the pain I was in and the blossoming addiction to opiates and that was Kratom. Kratom has transformed me greatly, it has made the pain in my back and stomach much more manageable. I also noticed while using Kratom in the beginning that it helped me with my depression and anxiety which was worsening during these tough times not only due to the pain but losing everything I worked so hard for during the Great Recession. Kratom had helped me turn my life around in a number of ways and criminalizing functioning members of society for the use of this plant will only hurt the people who need it to have a somewhat normal existence, but the country as a whole, and the people who depend on them. Please take into consideration the voice of the American people who use Kratom and reflect on how you’d feel if something that makes you life better as a whole was taken from you.

Brian

I have Lupus/Fibromyalgia and a rare migraine disorder Hemiplegic migraines and I have quit taking narcotic pain killers November 2016 thank to Kratom! Kratom has given me back my life and help keep my pain under control. Kratom has changed my life for the better and I highly recommend it! I love the fact that I dont have side effects like I did have on all of those pills the doctor had me on!

Susan Booth

Me and my whole family use Kratom and have for 4. Years… it has changed my life and the life of others… my severe neck pain is controlled by just taking a little Kratom maybe once a week or less My mom has healed her fibromyalgia and depression by taking Kratom it’s such an amazing plant we have seen people heal from some very severe issues like best friend who’s neck pain is debilitating. Kratom works and in no way does it cause dependancy

Susie

My story starts from my service connected disability and a auto accident 5 years ago! My surgeon said And I quote him,Charles I will not put you on pain meds because next year I will be putting you in a rehab!! End doctors quote. My pain was and is still pedant so I searched help for pain? And found Kratom,I don’t take it everyday but when I do for about 5-6 hours my pain is gone!!! I’m not hooked on it I can take it or leave it. I don’t have any side effects from it! It just takes my pain away! Nothing else helps me better and I’m not hooked on it I live on a very tight income 1,595.00 a month so if this were drugs I would just have to suffer!! Please do not make this a schedule 1 or ban it in any state I’m from N.J. served my country and need Kratom to remain legal. Thank you.

Charles Genarie

I’m a 48 yr. old wife and mother of 3. 2 teenagers and a pre-teen. My chronic pain almost took my life. Spine surgery in 2007, pain meds. until 2015. I ended up in rehab to get off all the meds I was taking, as the surgery only fixed one of many things wrong with my neck. I suffer from arthritis in my neck, knees, elbows and hips. I’ve always been a healthy athletic person. Over the last few yrs. attempting to live a productive, active, PRESENT life; the pain became unbearable. I couldn’t clean or cook, as standing for longer than 30 minutes was unbearable. I desperately wanted to go back to work but couldn’t. I’m not eligible for disability. My depression began to get worse and worse. I literally wanted to die may 2016. I’m also ADHD, so keeping up w/my kids and their very busy squedules was also very daunting. I found myself so irritable, depressed and in pain, even I didn’t want to be around me. I kept researching natural means and riding my bicycle(just to stay active and sane) I found Kratom and my life literally changed, overnight. I thank God everyday for this amazing natural, remedy for so many things that were plaguing me. My family will tell you the very same thing…I don’t understand why this would ever be banned. Kratom offers life. Bottom line here, why not allow people to make good, healthy choices instead of having to take addictive, expensive pills that can be be very harmful for their health. One more thing, after 15 years of being unemployed; kratom has made it possible for me to start a new job in a week! I don’t know what would happen to myself and my family if Kratom is banned.

Donna D

I have Fibromyalgia diagnosed six years ago. I started seeing a pain management doctor and for over four years I have been put on so much medication I was a zombie.  My husband would wake me in morning before he left for work to see if I was alive, checked on me through out the whole day and would also check on me when he got home from work. I stopped going anywhere due to the fact a had slurred speech I would doze off.  I felt like a junkie and yet I still was in so much pain. I asked my husband for a divorce.  I thought it was unfair to him to have a useless wife. Needless to say my husband was very worried. He was talking to my sister in-law and she told him about kratom. I took no notice at the time and kept taking my meds which, by the way, the prescriptions were more then my disability check. I got so frustrated with the doctors, the pharmacist and my insurance that I quit cold turkey and was going through withdrawal for over a month!  I had horrible DT’s my husband contacted my sister in-law and she brought me up some kratom.  Within a week I started feeling better I have taken kratom for the last 7 months.  I am able to function and my husband isn’t worried that I might OD.  I can go places, I can watch my granddaughters which I couldn’t do when on all of those meds.  I feel I have my life back thanks to kratom. It hasn’t cured my Fibromyalgia but makes it manageable.  When I am having a horrible day I refuse to go to the ER due to the fact that they will just want to give me pain meds or inject the pain meds!!!  Kratom has saved my life and gave me life again. I can’t & won’t go back to all the poisons they had me on.

Buffy Gills

I was addicted to prescribed pain medication for over 9 years.  I was eventually prescribed Suboxone to get off these medications.  Then I was addicted to Suboxone, and it did nothing to help my chronic spinal and nerve pains due to surgery.  Finally I found Kratom.  I used kratom to get off of Suboxone, successfully.  I’ve been clean off pain meds and Suboxone for a very long time now.  My pain is dramatically decreased because of kratom, so in turn I’m happier and more productive.  Kratom truly changed my life.

Ken Padgett

New York

I am 39 years old and am a small business owner in Florida.  I had been injured in an accident at a young age and was prescribed opiate pain killers. Within 2 years i was physically addicted and mentally unhealthy.  I finally told my doctor that i could not take the pills anymore.  After the withdrawals my life was still miserable.  The pain and depression from not being able to do the things I like was unbearable.  Upon reading an article i decided to try kratom red strain. Within the first day of use I was physically active and not depressed. I opened my own handyman business and am doing well.  Kratom being available to me saved my life as I am sure I would have committed suicide had I not discovered it.  Please let me know what I can do for my part to keep this life saving herb legal.

Matt

Florida

I am 70 years old. I was in a car wreck in 1995 which took my life as I knew it and left me in excruciating pain and operations on back, neck, intern body parts…reconstruction surgery.  I was on 5 10/325 Vicodin pain pills a day and it only helped dull the pain at times.  At other times I just suffered by myself quietly. I was also on muscle relaxers and nerve pills. It took me forever to just be able to eat without choking and sleep was never easy to come by. Last year my daughter talked me into trying kratom. I have been so grateful to her!  I feel no pain!  I have to take my dose in a capsule due to throat damage. I take two at a time and only take that twice during the day. At night before bed I take two more.  I’m not on any other medicines and feel wonderful. Thank you for the natural pain relief…I was and ways will be a herb tea user but just couldn’t believe that I could receive such relief with any herb.

Sandra D

West Virginia

I’ve been on prescription pain pills for back pain. I had a back surgery and am still experiencing some pain.  I searched Google for herbal pain relief & found Kratom.  Ive been taking red vein kratom for 6 weeks now. It has helped me wean off Oxycodone without addictive qualities. Please keep Kratom legal.  I do not want to have to rely on prescription pain killers their side effects.

Joseph Szczurowski

New Jersey

 My name is Mark Shaver. I am 49 years old, I am a dad of four, married, a teacher and an ordained pastor with a Masters of Divinity from Denver Seminary.  I graduated Magna Cum Laude from the University Northern Colorado in 1989, and with Honors from Denver Seminary in 2001. I’ve been teaching and preaching since 1989.

I also have used kratom for the past 3 years. I had a bad accident that damaged both my skull/brain, spine and my pelvis about 15 years ago–I fell on the ice outside my home. As a result of the TBI and spinal cord injury, plus the pelvic damage, I was in terrible pain and prescribed opioids which gave me horrible side effects. I was also diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and got sleep apnea through all this. I was no longer able to work as a full time pastor or substitute teach anymore as I had been. After finding a doctor who was able to help me, I started using kratom for the remaining pain that was not alleviated by therapy, and also used it as a direct means to get me off ALL the opioid medications the other doctors had prescribed. In one year I was back both in my pulpit, and now am finishing up my Masters in Special Education. I would not be teaching and working without having access to kratom.

Bottom line: Do my degrees and graduating with honors mean a thing if I can’t go to work? Does having a family, a spouse who loves me and a home mean a thing if you can’t enjoy it? I went back to coaching my son’s baseball team. That wouldn’t have happened without the kratom. I teach. I preach. I’m active. It’s from being well for the first time in years that I am able to be a productive part of society.

Sincerely,

Reverend Mark Shaver, B.A., M.Div.

Reverend Mark Shaver, B.A., M.Div.

My name is Susan.  I am 59 years old, a widow of 12 years after being married for 27, a mother of two adult children.  I am on SSI disability since 2003.  I am also an incest victim (Survivor). I choose to consume kratom tea for my following conditions:  I am bipolar with MDD, borderline personality disorder, anxiety, insomnia, PTSD, CFS and fibromyalgia with OA and Dish.  Kratom tea has replaced the 14 prescriptions including 360 mg of
Oxycotin and 6-20 mg of Oxycodone I used daily.  I drink the tea daily and am not on an pharmaceuticals today.
I have I have been therapy for 20 years and have been in 7 rehabs.  Until I found kratom
I was not living.  Today I show up for my life.  I have never been happier or healthy.  Please let me continue to drink my natural alternative to taking so many unhealthy drugs.  Many people from recovering opiate addicts to mental health patients and pain patient consumed the tea. I want to right to choose what I put in my body. I rather natural over processed.  Please listen to all my fellow tea drinkers and Americans that want that choice.

Thank you

Susan G. Carpenter

I am a 52 year old mother, wife and small business owner. I use Kratom tea to help me with chronic pain due to arthritis and two degenerative discs in my lower back and neck. It also helps my anxiety and depression. It is not a magic pill it does not alleviate every problem in the world, but it sure does help me lead a productive life.

Before I discovered Kratom, about 7 years ago I was always in bed. My husband had to work and take care of our then 4 year old son . It seems I could do nothing without pain and anxiety and of course the depression that comes with the pain and anxiety!

Since I started taking Kratom tea, I have been up and about taking care of my own family and and I also can take care of my 92 year old father in law who is a disabled vet, and my own mother who has severe osteoarthritis.

 I use the tea as a supplement. I also try to do yoga and stretch to keep myself healthy. Without kratom, I know I will end up back in bed and useless. Also as an added benefit I get a little extra energy. Calming energy, not like caffeine energy.  Please don’t take away my plant. Please don’t take away my life!

Rachel

I am a 50 yr old Insurance Professional, licensed in 32 states. I am a mother and a grandmother.  Kratom continues to maintain my daily pain due to carpal tunnel syndrome (bilateral), osteoarthritis and neuropathy.  Without kratom I am not sure what I will do. I’m not sure I can hold down my job.  I am afraid that I will be back to the crippled, miserable, shell of a person I was two yrs ago. My pain almost cost me my job, my marriage and my sanity. Thank You Kratom for helping me walk, work and be a happy wife. PLEASE DON’T TAKE IT AWAY!

Carrie C.

New York

I am a 53 year old Minister who is lobbying to end the war on herbs. I have worked with inner-city missions in Detroit, Chicago, Dallas and Los Angeles, before moving to TN and becoming ordained Southern Baptist.  My wife became disabled with Fibromialgia and Arthritis and when I found out that marijuana was a recommended medication in states where it is legal, and people were having good results, I began lobbying.  My wife had some negative anxiety effects from marijuana but the Kratom helped her get off Oxycontin without the negative side effects.  As a minister I would like to help change the negative view of herbal medications that many in the church have due to the fear filled war on drugs messages.  If the DEA bans Kratom we will be making the same mistake again.  We have cannabis pills, but they have demonized the plant so much that now they can’t sell their own pills.  Oh what a tangled web we weave.  Thanks for your time.

Mike W.

TN

I am now 44 but started taking Kratom at age 39 to help ease my debilitating headaches after working, as a nurse, I suffered a brain injury.  I found that not only did the herbal supplement help my headaches, it helped with my cognitive impairment as well. I injured my back during the initial fall and multiple times during seizures. Kratom helps ease that pain as well.  If the Kratom ban goes through I would be forced to rely on opiates for my pain control and be faced with the very certainty of becoming dependent on these medications. It’s bad enough that my career and driving ability was ripped away from me… Now I just fall into an even deeper depression over the little choices I have also being taken away. Before I found Kratom I had attempted suicide four times… But having even thought of it since. Thank you for hearing my story

Card payment using Indonesian currency (Rp) and proccess from alinesia.co

Register New Account
Reset Password